Call for papers - ParaFPGA2011: Parallel Computing with FPGAs

===================================================================== CALL FOR PAPERS


Parallel Computing with FPGAs

A Mini-Symposium held in conjunction with the Conference "Parallel Computing", ParCo2011

Ghent, Belgium, 30 August - 2 September 2011 URL:

formatting link
Deadline: 15 June 2011 =====================================================================

ParaFPGA2011 is a Mini-Symposium organized in conjunction with ParCo2011, to be held in Ghent, Belgium, 30 August - 2 September



Field programmable gate arrays are emerging in many areas of high performance computing, either as tailor made signal processor, embedded algorithm implementation, systolic array, software accelerator or application specific architecture.

Because of their versatility as an enabling component in parallel architectures, this mini-symposium addresses all areas of FPGAs in parallel computing, in particular: methodology, performance analysis, architectures, algorithms and applications. Therefore you are cordially invited to participate or submit your contribution to the ParaFPGA mini-symposium. Topics include, but are not limited to:

- parallel computing techniques with FPGAs - FPGA targeted hardware/software co-design - programming environments for FPGAs - parallel languages and design tools for FPGA application development - interconnection networks on FPGAs - FPGA arithmetic - Multi-FPGA cores - performance evaluation - embedded FPGA platforms - FPGA-based parallel applications


Authors are invited to submit a full paper (up to 8 pages) or an extended abstract (min. 2000 words) using the ParaFPGA server. Details regarding the format and other author guidelines are given on the author submission page. Deadline for the submission is 15 June



Steering committee: Gerhard Joubert, TU Clausthal, Germany, Conference Chair Frans Peters, ParCo Conferences, The Netherlands, Finance Chair Koen De Bosschere, Ghent University, Belgium, Organising Chair

Mini-Symposium committee: Dirk Stroobandt, Symposium chair Erik D'Hollander, Program committee chair Abdellah Touhafi, Program committee co-chair

Ghent University, Department of Electronics and Information Systems Brussels University Association, Department of Industrial Science and Technology

Program committee: Abbes Amira, University of Ulster, UK Georgi Gaydadjiev, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands Mike Hutton, Altera Wolfgang Karl, University of Karlsruhe , Germany Dominique Lavenier, IRISA-INRIA, France Tsutomu Maruyama, University of Tsukuba, Japan Dionisios Pnevmatikos, FORTH Crete, Greece Viktor Prasanna, University of Southern California, USA Mazen A. R. Saghir, Texas A&M University at Quatar Donatella Sciuto, Politechnico di Milano, Italy Sascha Uhrig, University of Augsburg, Germany Sotirios G. Ziavras, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA


- Paper or extended abstract due: 15 June 2011 - Notification of acceptance: 22 July 2011 - Final papers due due: 22 August 2011

Reply to
Loading thread data ...

ElectronDepot website is not affiliated with any of the manufacturers or service providers discussed here. All logos and trade names are the property of their respective owners.