FPL 2008 : Call for Participation

Do you have a question? Post it now! No Registration Necessary

Translate This Thread From English to

FPL International Conference on Field Programmable Logic and

Call for Participation

The early registration deadline is August 1st

For more details about registration and traveling information please

The International Conference on Field Programmable Logic and
Applications (FPL) is the first and largest conference covering the
rapidly growing area of field-programmable logic. During the past 17
years, many of the advances achieved in reconfigurable architectures,
applications, design methods and tools have been first published in
proceedings of the FPL conference series.

Its objective is to bring together researchers and industry from all
over the world for a wide ranging discussion of FPGAs, including, but
not limited to: applications, advanced electronic design automation
(EDA), novel system architectures, embedded processors, arithmetic,
dynamic reconfiguration.

FPL is organized yearly in Europe and attended by top-level scientists
and researchers. The 18th FPL continues the tradition of the previous
editions and will be hosted by the Kirchhoff-Institute for Physics,
University of Heidelberg, Germany, from September 08 to 10, 2008.

The Program Committee cordially invites you to participate at FPL

For program details please visit: www.fpl.org

General Chair
Udo Kebschull, University of Heidelberg

Program Chairs
Marco Platzner, University of Paderborn
JFC%rgen Teich, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg

Finance Chairs
Volker Lindenstruth, University of Heidelberg
Udo Kebschull, University of Heidelberg

Publicity Chairs
Philip Leong, Chinese University of Hong Kong
David Thomas, Imperial College
Mike Wirthlin, Brigham Young University

Sponsor and Exhibition Chairs
Mike Hutton, Altera
Endric Schubert, ESICS

PhD Forum Chairs
Adam Donlin, Xilinx
Stefan BF6%ttger, University of Heidelberg

Web Chair
Norbert Abel, University of Heidelberg

Local Arrangements Chair and Conference Secretary
Beatrice BE4%hr, University of Heidelberg

Steering Committee:
JFC%rgen Becker, University of Karlsruhe, Germany
Koen Bertels, Technical University of Delft, Netherlands
Eduardo Boemo, Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain
Peter Y.K. Cheung, Imperial College London, UK
Jose T. de Sousa, Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal
Manfred Glesner, Darmstadt University of Technology, Germany
John Gray, Independent Consultant, UK
Reiner Hartenstein, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
Andres Keevallik, Tallinn Technical University, Estonia
Wayne Luk, Imperial College London, UK
Patrick Lysaght, Xilinx, Inc., USA
Jari Nurmi, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
Lionel Torres, University of Montpellier II, France
Serge Vernalde, IMEC, Belgium
Roger Woods, Queen's University of Belfast, UK

Site Timeline