ASAP 2008 Submission deadline extended till 5th March'08

Dear Colleagues, Please accept our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this CFP.

!!! DEADLINE EXTENDED !!! New Submission Deadline: 5 March 2008

=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D= =3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D= =3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D= =3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D Call for Papers 19th IEEE International Conference on Application-specific Systems, Architectures and Processors (ASAP) July 2-4, 2008 Leuven, Belgium

formatting link

Submission Website:

formatting link

The conference will cover the theory and practice of application- specific systems, architectures and processors. Areas for application-specific computing are many and varied. Some sample application areas include information systems, signal and image processing, multimedia systems, communication, high-speed networks, sensor networks, compression, graphics and cryptography.

Aspects of application-specific computing that are of interest include, but are not limited to:

Application-specific systems: network computing, special-purpose systems, performance evaluation, design languages, compilers, operating systems, nanocomputing systems and applications, hardware/software integration and rapid prototyping.

Application-specific architectures: special-purpose designs, design methodology, CAD tools, fault tolerance, specifications and interfaces, networks-on-a-chip, hardware/ software co-design, processor arrays, SoC, superscalar, multithreaded, VLIW and EPIC architectures.

Application-specific processors: digital signal processing, computer arithmetic, reconfigurable/custom computing, implementation methodologies, new technologies, fine-grain parallelism, FPGAs, low-power designs and asynchronous hardware.

Information for authors:

A PDF of the complete paper should be submitted via the conference web site at

formatting link
Papers must be no more than 6 pages, and should follow the formatting guidelines at However, the first submission must be anonymous, i.e. the names and affiliations of the authors must be omitted. Submissions which identify the authors or affiliations will not be considered. Only original research contributions will be considered. Submissions which substantially duplicate work that any of the authors have published elsewhere, or have submitted in parallel to any other conferences or workshops that have proceedings, will be instantly rejected. For further information about the conference and paper formatting instructions, please see the conference web page.

Important Dates: Deadline for submission of abstracts & papers: 27 Feb 2008 Notification of acceptance: 25 April 2008 Deadline for submission of final paper: 7 May 2008

Organizing Committee: General Chair Diederik Verkest, IMEC, Belgium

Program Co-Chair Steve Wilton, University of British Columbia, Canada Program Co-Chair Ingrid Verbauwhede, K.U.Leuven, Belgium

Local Arrangements Fred Loosens, IMEC, Belgium Publicity Murali Jayapala, IMEC, Belgium Web Management Praveen Raghavan, IMEC, Belgium Proceedings Andy Lambrechts, IMEC, Belgium

Program Committee: (Preliminary List)

El Mostapha Aboulhamid, University of Montreal, Canada Amirali Baniasadi, University of Victoria, Canada Juergen Becker, University of Karlsruhe, Germany Koen Bertels, T.U. Delft, Netherlands Shuvra Bhattacharyya, University of Maryland, USA Gordon Brebner, Xilinx Geoffrey Brown, Indiana University, USA Peter Cappello, University of California at Santa Barabara, USA Joseph Cavallaro, Rice University USA Chaitali Chakrabarti, Arizona State University, USA Karam Chatha, Arizona State University, USA Liang-Gee Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan George Constantinides, Imperial College London, UK Alain Darte, Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon, France Jean-Pierre David, Ecole Polytechnique Montreal, Canada Gerhard Fettweis, Technical University Dresden, Germany Georgi N. Gaydadjiev, T.U. Delft, Netherlands Marcel Gort, University of British Columbia, Canada Tom Kean, Algotronix Israel Koren, University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA Georgi Kuzmanov, T.U. Delft, Netherlands Pierre Langlois, Ecole Polytechnique Montreal, Canada Ruby Lee, Princeton University, USA Miriam Leeser, Northeastern University, USA Paolo Lenne, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland Philip Leong, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Dake Liu, Linkopings University, Sweden Wayne Luk, Imperial College London, UK Liam Marnane, University College Cork, Ireland Grant Martin, Tensilica Oskar Mencer, Imperial College London, UK Heinrich Meyr, Rheinisch-Westfalische Technische Hochschule Aachen, Germany Tulika Mitra, National University Singapore, Singapore Jean-Michel Muller, Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon, France Alex Nicolau, University of California at Irvine, USA Gabriela Nicolescu, Ecole Polytechnique Montreal, Canada Tobias Noll, Rheinisch-Westfalische Technische Hochschule Aachen, Germany Jari Nurmi, Tampere University of Technology, Finland Peter Pirsch, University of Hannover, Germany Gang Qu, University of Maryland, USA Patrice Quinton, Institut de Recherche en Informatique at Systemes Aleatoires, France Sanjay Rajopadhye, Colorado State University, USA Daler Rakhmatov, University of Victoria, Canada Tanguy Risset, Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon, France Fr=E9d=E9ric Rousseau, IMAG, France Kentaro Sano, Tohoku University, Japan Yvon Savaria, Ecole Polytechnique Montreal, Canada Dirk Stroobandt, University of Ghent, Belgium Henry Styles, Xilinx Juergen Teich, Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen, Germany Alexander Tenca, Synopsys Lothar Thiele, Eidgenossische Technische Hochschule Zurich (ETHZ), Switzerland Tom Vander Aa, IMEC, Belgium Doran Wilde, Bringham University, USA Roger Woods, Queens University Belfast, UK Pen-Chung Yew, University of Minnesota, USA Cedric Yiu, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong Clifford Young, De Shaw

=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D= =3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D= =3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D= =3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D=3D


----- Murali Jayapala Sr. Researcher IMEC vzw NES/DDT - Architectures and Compilation Tools (ACT)

Phone: +32 16 28 11 80 Fax: +32 16 28 15 15 E-mail:

formatting link

aspire invent achieve IMEC vzw - Register of Legal Entities Leuven VAT BE 0425.260.668 - Kapeldreef 75, B-3001 Leuven, Belgium -

formatting link

Reply to
Loading thread data ...

ElectronDepot website is not affiliated with any of the manufacturers or service providers discussed here. All logos and trade names are the property of their respective owners.