Call for participation: ADAPT 2013 @ HiPEAC 2013

Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this call.

========================= ========================= ========================= ===== CALL FOR PARTICIPATION

ADAPT: 3rd International Workshop on Adaptive Self-tuning Computing Syste ms

22 January 2013, Berlin, Germany (co-located with HiPEAC 2013)
formatting link
========================= ========================= ========================= ===== NEWS:

  • Keynote sponsored by Microsoft Research: "Program Synthesis for Performan ce", Markus Püschel, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

  • Best paper/presentation award sponsored by Nvidia

  • Early registration deadline: 21 December 2012:
    formatting link
    Make sure to tick the box for the ADAPT workshop

========================= ========================= ========================= ===== PROGRAM: (full program available on the website) Tuesday afternoon (14:00-18:00), 22 January 2013

Keynote Talk: Program Synthesis for Performance, Markus Püschel, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Paper presentations:

  • Application-Level Voltage and Frequency Tuning Of Multi-Phase Program on the SCC
  • Bio-inspired Self-Tuning Mechanism for Distributed Computing
  • Evolving Advanced Neural Networks on Run-Time Reconfigurable Digital Hardware Platform
  • Adaptive OpenCL (ACL) Execution in Heterogeneous Architectures
  • Weak Heterogeneity as a way of Adapting Multicores to Real Workloads
  • Code Specialization For Red-Black Tree Management Algorithms
  • Sambamba: Runtime Adaptive Parallel Execution

========================= ========================= ========================= ===== PROGRAM CHAIRS/ORGANISERS:

  • Christophe Dubach (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Grigori Fursin (INRIA Saclay, France)


  • Erik Altman (IBM TJ Watson, USA)
  • Marisa Gil (UPC, Spain)
  • Vijay Janapa Reddi (UT Austin, USA)
  • Timothy Jones (University of Cambridge, UK)
  • Jaejin Lee (Seoul National University, Korea)
  • Anton Lokmotov (ARM, UK)
  • Chi-Keung Luk (Intel, USA)
  • Tipp Moseley (Google, USA)
  • Lasse Natvig (NTNU, Norway)
  • David Padua (UIUC, USA)
  • Markus Püschel (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Juergen Teich (University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany)
  • Chengyong Wu (ICT, China)


  • Microsoft Research
  • Nvidia


  • 2nd EXADAPT 2012 at ASPLOS 2012, London, UK Website:
    formatting link
    ACM DL Proceedings:
    formatting link

  • 1st ACM SIGPLAN EXADAPT 2011 at PLDI 2011/FCRC 2011, San Jose, CA, USA Website:
    formatting link
    ACM DL Proceedings:
    formatting link
    ========================= ========================= ========================= =====

========================= ============ Grigori Fursin, PhD Research Scientist, INRIA, France

formatting link

Reply to
Loading thread data ...

ElectronDepot website is not affiliated with any of the manufacturers or service providers discussed here. All logos and trade names are the property of their respective owners.